HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MY FRIENDS

I haven’t forsaken my blog. I’ve just hit a snag because I can’t get pictures to download here, suddenly. Just comes up as numbers and letters instead of my picture. I am seeking help.

Meanwhile, Christmas has come and gone so fast. I have travelled and settled in for the winter in a delightful place where the sun is warm and the breeze is cool. That’s why I need pictures, and hope I can bring you some good ones once I get my problem solved.

I hate the word BLOG. I think it turns people off. I know when I ask someone if they would like to visit my blog it’s like saying “try my blah-blah-blah.” Or my blurp. Or ugh. Or something distasteful. I must think of a different word to use, even if everyone else says “blog.”

Suggestions are welcome. See you soon right here. – D. M.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesterland
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:21:06

    Call it a diary or notebook if that helps.

    Reply

  2. Kristin Sarv
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 12:23:29

    I, too, cannot help you with uploading pictures, yet, for I haven’t used WordPress.
    But as to how to call your notebook: even if I do not like blog or its Estonian equivalent very much, I do like “logbook”! And, yes, diary, daybook…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

