From Sea to Shining Sea

Image

Time out from a series of Hawaii shores to show one of Florida.  This is a picture of my husband Gene, taken a few years ago.  Totally unplanned, I found three reasons to name this photo “The Wave.”

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesterland
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 18:17:16

    Wonderful. Wish I could meet you in person, and wish I could have known Gene.

    Reply

  2. Barbara Kladstrup
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 22:22:45

    Hi Doris, What a beautiful picture and how wonderful to see a picture of Gene. He loved Hawaii as much as you did I imagine. Did I ever tell you that I thought he had the most distinguished name I’d ever heard: Eugene Sherrick Markland. Am I right? A fellow I went with for awhile was Browning Nichols Jr. and I thought that was pretty special, but he wasn’t. We leave for Texas on Wednesday but we’ll have the laptop so I’ll continue to enjoy your musings. I just looked that up, and there’s no such word which explains why you’re writing them and the rest of us are enjoying them! You’re right though, anything would sound better than “blogging”!

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 23:15:40

    Along the Gulf Coast probably? How wonderful to see Gene in the photo. We miss you both. I love “the Wave”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

