Gorgeous when they bloom . . .

BavarianViolets

 

I’ve never been one to grow gorgeous plants, but a friend gave this one to me and I do believe I kept it alive for several years.  It’s a Bavarian violet.  The flowers just kept coming and coming.  I kept it watered and took good care of it, and yet one day it just suddenly died.   So I can no longer share the plant with people, but  I can still share a picture of it.  I miss it.  I’m looking for another one.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 20:47:02

    Beautiful flower, beautiful feeling.
    Sad to lose it, but the picture is a lovely reminder…..of the flower, the feeling, & the friendship between giver and receiver.

    Reply

  2. Betty
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 22:55:30

    It’s beautiful. I never had any luck keeping those alive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

