Peas porridge hot, peas porridge cold, peas porridge for the pot 2 minutes old

I am not into exchanging recipes right now, something I did years ago as a new housewife.  In fact, I don’t even cook as much as I used to, but I do cook every night. . . for one.  Now, there’s an art to that.  I look for quick and easy ways, and I’ve got to tell you that one of my answers I found on TV ads.

You know that neat little brown pot with a lid that was championed and you probably said, “Uh huh.”.  Well, it really is as great as they say.  To order online it costs somewhere around $20 or more, with postage, but I  found this little magic pot at Walmart for $8.00.

pot

Tonight I sliced into it a small potato, some green pepper, some onion, and slices of zucchini. I seasoned and added a little butter (because I’m an Iowan).   I put it into the microwave for somewhere between 2 and 3 minutes and then added a slice of cheese to melt while I put the rest of the meal together.  I had a hamburger patty simmering on the stove, and I did a makeshift salad of cottage cheese, fruit and a sprinkling of dried cranberries.  It was a great meal, done in just a few minutes.

I have also enjoyed  baking slices of apple with cinnamon and sugar and butter in my cute little brown pot, in two or three minutes.   Heaven knows what else you can think of, but to me it is indeed a magic pot.  I keep one as well in my Honolulu home, and I’ve given several for gifts.

Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

