Dumber Yet . . . . . . .

Yes.  My daughter reminds me that I did once do something so dumb it puts me in the running for top prize.

This was years ago when the children were small.  They were upset because a storm had taken out our electricity.  We will freeze, they said.  And I said no, we’ll just open the oven door and it will be warm in the kitchen.  Duh.  The stove was electric.  We can’t watch TV., the kids said.  And I said well you can just listen to the radio like I did when I was your age.  Duh.

Sara says I told them to crawl into bed with the electric blanket, but I disagree.  I’m not THAT dumb.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donna
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:18:30

    😄

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:19:04

    😜

    Reply

  3. Barbara Kladstrup
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 12:54:14

    I LOVE it, Doris!!

    Reply

  4. Vicki Heelan
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 14:26:40

    Me, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

