A picture story from the Twenties . . . . .

Foxes and kids

As I’ve said, I have very few pictures of me as a child, and this is one of them!

My father had finally captured the foxes who were raiding the chickenhouse every night.  They were caged and waiting to be picked up by some agency, and we were warned to not go near . . . except, of course, for this one quick picture.

Note my lovely hand-made dress, probably from feedsack fabric, the lovely stockings, and my BLOOMERS.  I apparently am not able to read yet, as my hands are right there on the warning sign.  My face is looking definitely devilish.  Or foxy.  Meanwhile, note my brother, in nice clothes, his hair neatly combed.  It looks like he is going to a party . . . . and I am Cinderella in rags.

Some fun to have fun with an old picture.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donna Thomas
    Jun 07, 2016 @ 18:07:25

    Delightful ❤️

    Reply

  2. ALICE EHRENFRIED
    Jun 07, 2016 @ 20:09:20

    Doris, you have a very devilish look in your eye! Enjoyed!

    Reply

  3. Betty Clark
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 16:18:12

    What a great photo find! That seems like A LOT of foxes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

