From the Chairman . . . . . . . .

granny-chair

Some of you are becoming frequent guests here, and I love you for it. Writing without readers is like talking to a blank wall.

I must tell you I’m admitting now that I am writing for my second book. Who wants to place a bet that I finish and get it published before I check out of here? I’d say it’s close to half done, so perhaps I have half a chance.

This book may not have as much humor in it, unless I get in a funny mood soon. I am writing some of the things I have long wanted to say. At my age, who can tell me that I can’t do that?

If your mother was like mine she probably taught you to never talk about people, to never talk about race, politics, or religion, so as not to offend.. To never speak unless spoken to. To never chance that you might sound foolish with your own (immature) ideas. Well, bless her heart, that was good advice.

I may be mentioning some of my ideas about life, but not in a way that puts down any other people’s ideas. After all, there are so many things that we will never know for sure until some moment of revelation. No one agrees on just when this moment will take place . . . or where. Or even if. We may pass on into another realm where we are equally puzzled, wondering how we got there and what will happen next.

The very fact that we are all here and we don’t have a clue where we came from or where we are going or what will happen when our body gives out is certainly a challenge for anyone who likes to wonder about things. I am reading a book right now (that I picked up in a Goodwill store) in which a surgeon falls into a coma and experiences heaven. That should be interesting. It’s a true story written by the doctor. I know there have been a lot of books written by people who “experienced heaven” and I suspect they are all different. But as I think about it I realize that people who had visited earth would all write a completely different story of their time here. There would be no two alike.

I wonder if we ever go to a heaven  in our sleep. Did you ever dream that you could fly?.

When and if you ever read my second book, please remember it was written in the morning, on what is now almost a schedule, as I sit in “my chair”, still in my nightgown sometimes, and not yet back into this busy world of problems and questions and doubts.. . . . and blessings and wonders..

Do have a good day today. I plan to.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. livetheloveyouare
    Sep 12, 2016 @ 15:42:49

    You inspire me, I have a book outline, have been learning lessons for the content. Time to find a morning chair routine.

    Reply

  2. Vicki Heelan
    Sep 12, 2016 @ 21:46:09

    I love reading your writing, so sending that prayer if you need it and a hug or two for all the pleasure received from MY MARKLAND … ❌⭕️❌👍🙏🏼🙏🏼

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.