Time for a little play . . . . .

artistry

Today I just stopped everything and sat down to have a little fun. I had seen a few pictures people had turned into artistry with an AP called Prisma. I want looking for it and noticed one called Artistry. So I downloaded it onto my iPad. It took me a long time because passwords were out of date and sometimes you go through kind of a device hell before you get everything figured out with these gadgets. But finally I got to the right place and could turn a picture into all kinds of styles of paintings, etc. It was fun. You can put these aps on your phone too, but I don’t know if you can put it on your computer. It was free, by the way.

This picture is me with a bouquet of beautiful Hawaiian flowers. I’m sitting on a barstool and on the wall behind me is a large braided bamboo fan. It has been there on the wall since 1978. Various persons have hinted that perhaps it is time to take it down. But that fan reminds me of those happy years when my sister and I, together with our husbands, scrouged the island for interesting things like this that didn’t cost much but could be called decoration. After putting a payment down on the condo we certainly didn’t have funds to decorate it.

The apartment has been a good investment, but I think the fan was a good investment too. It is so full of memories. My sister Norma and her husband George have been gone for many years, and more recently my husband Gene too. So that leaves me the keeper of the bamboo fan. I am guarding it with my life.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty Clark
    Oct 02, 2016 @ 21:31:38

    I love it, Doris. And I love you. We bought a fan at that market in Hawaii. Had it for years. I must look for it again.. I loved it. We stayed at your place.

    Reply

  2. Donna Thomas
    Oct 03, 2016 @ 09:00:18

    Doris, your interesting travels through each day amazes.

    Reply

  3. Jo Witte
    Oct 03, 2016 @ 12:16:27

    Interesting & beautiful. Like you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

