Feeling blue but voting red? . . . . .

election

It was a strange election indeed, not like any other I had seen in all my 91 years. When it came down to it I had lots of reasons not to vote. Here is a brief summary I wrote and put on Facebook:

 

The Election

I said I would vote

For the lesser  of  evils.

I said I would listen and

Study, compare.

I said I would vote for

The one who would lead us.

l said I would listen,

I said I’d be fair.

But when it came down to

The moment of choice

I must tell you my true heart

Must be the confessor.

I tried, but I couldn’t find

One who was faultless,

I tried but I couldn’t find

One who was lesser.

************************

And when the election was over I posted this:

Note to Canadian Border Patrol: Watch closely. Some who are

crossing over are legitimate. But some are just actors.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gary Ehrenfried
    Nov 12, 2016 @ 16:10:46

    Good poem!

    Reply

  2. Jeanie Sellars
    Nov 14, 2016 @ 11:14:37

    Doris, felt just like you did….anyway it’s over and I’ll be praying for Trump…God has it all worked out….I trust Him

    Reply

  3. Donna Milner Thomas
    Nov 14, 2016 @ 11:23:32

    Clever and an accurate assessment 👍

    Wishing you well…

    Donna

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

