Post Script to Apple Pie

Well, okay. The recipe I tried was in fact very easy to handle. But when baked it was tough, not light and flaky as my mother’s were. She used lard. I wonder if that’s the secret. Well, on some other snowy day I might try that. In the meantime I have a whole pie to eat and it is very tasty, the apples with ginger and cinnamon and lemon. But the crust is tough-ish. Oh, well . . . .

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jason
    Dec 13, 2016 @ 17:11:17

    Don’t forget the vanilla ice cream!! Wish I was there to have a slice.

    Reply

  2. Betty Clark
    Dec 14, 2016 @ 18:32:55

    Lard rules!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

